FloWav President Kraig Moodie Receives The Hatfield Award

Sep 25, 2014

Kraig Moodie-Hatfield Award:  The Hatfield Award is presented to operators of wastewater treatment plants for outstanding performance and professionalism. The award was established in honor of Dr. William D. Hatfield, Superintendent of the Decatur, Illinois Sanitary District, who was President of the Central States Sewage Works Association in 1944-45 and served as President of the Federation in 1958-59.

Criteria to receive this award includes:

A nominee must be a member of the Water Environment Federation.

A nominee has demonstrated sustained and ongoing contributions for at least five years to further and improve the field of treatment plant operations.

Activities that demonstrate contributions may include:Development or participation in a successful reporting system of reports fulfill the information requirements and provide suggestions for improvements.

Use of an effective public communications program.The dissemination of information about advancements in the field.

Although Mr. Moodie is not an operator of a wastewater treatment plant his extensive efforts and multi-year commitment to the Ops Challenge and work through the CWEA (Chesapeake Water Environment Association) captured the attention of his colleagues and other water professionals which led to his nomination and eventual awarding of the prestigious Hatfield Award.  FloWav is very proud of Mr. Moodie’s accomplishments and are glad to have him as our president.

Kraig Moodie-Hatfield Award

New Flow Monitoring Equipment From FloWav – 2017

New Flow Monitoring Equipment From FloWav - 2017 You will be blown away with our new flow monitoring equipment offerings. Stop by our booth, 4719, at WEFTEC to see the latest in technology and innovation! We live by our Value Statement:  We focus on the one thing we...

read more